Audio Recordings


Judas Priest
December 13, 1983
Apollo Theatre
Glasgow, Scotland
Defenders Of The Faith Tour

01. Electric Eye > The Hellion
02. Riding On The Wind
03. Grinder
04. Metal Gods
05. Bloodstone
06. Breaking The Law
07. Sinner
08. Desert Plains
09. The Ripper (tape flip)
10. Freewheel Burning (cuts in)
11. Devil's Child
12. Screaming For Vengeance
13. You've Got Another Thing Comin' (fades out after song ends)
14. crowd noise
15. Victim of Changes
16. Living After Midnight
17. crowd noise > "Oh yeah!"
18. The Green Manalishi (with the Two-Pronged Crown)
19. encore break > motorcycle rev'ing
20. Hell Bent For Leather (fades out before end)

Judas Priest
Apollo Theatre
Glasgow, Scotland
December 13, 1983
Defenders of the Faith Tour
Audience Recording (speed corrected)
ORIGINAL LINEAGE: TDK SA90 from trade (god knows how many generations) > memorex deck > Maudio 24/96 > Cool Edit > Wav > Flac level 6
UPDATED LINEAGE: Original FLAC > xAct 2.45 (decode to WAV) > Audacity 2.2.2 (speed correction [-6.45%], level adjustment) > xAct 2.45 (encode to FLAC level 8, align sectors, ffp)
ORIGINAL UPLOADER NOTES: This is from a tape that's been in a box since I got it many years ago. And, to be honest, when I transferred it today was the first time I've listened to it. It's clearly nowhere near the master as I was told when I got it. Very hissy and with drops out every now and again. Heard better audience recordings but, then again, I've heard worse. Hopefully someone has a better copy. Samples below for you to check out. I'm uploading this for Martin as I've been promising him a copy of this for about a year and all during that time he's been kind enough to send me a whole bunch of stuff. So many thanks to him and apologies for the delay.
UPDATED NOTES: Tried to smooth over the assorted cuts here and there. There are some noticeable "bumps," but nothing terrible. Interestingly, this is one of only a few shows that were played after Defenders of the Faith was recorded but before it was actually released in early 1984, so you get an early pre-release version of "Freewheel Burning." You can start to hear Rob talk about the upcoming release of the DotF album but he then cuts out and the first few seconds of the song then cut in. There was a fade-out/fade-in before and after YGATC, which I left in place. And HBFL cuts out right near the end. As far as the levels go: the levels on the original recording were too high, so I dialed them back just a bit to make it more listenable. No EQ, NR or other adjustments were made. Hope you enjoy.
Free trade only. Keep it lossless and gapless; MP3 for personal use only. Support the artist, and never EVER buy or sell this recording.
~ dandrew, July 2018

2 CDs
Original FLAC > xAct 2.45 (decode to WAV) > Audacity 2.2.2 (speed correction [-6.45%], level adjustment) > xAct 2.45 (encode to FLAC level 8, align sectors, ffp)
47:45 - 45:05